Mazubi Island

The professional education island of Micarna

Your apprenticeship at Micarna

Where do you want to go?

When you make a career choice you make an important decision for your future. It is important to answer the questions below from your own personal perspective. At the end of the day, it’s about your future.

  • What environment do you want to work in, in the future?

  • What do you enjoy, what do you find fun?

  • Where do you see yourself in your future?

On Mazubi Island you will find a number of exciting challenges for launching your career, a variety of different career training options and great new colleagues. Together you will not only get to know your career, but also run your own trainee company: Mazubi. You can create your own products, launch projects or realise ideas. You can run your own company within the company, with everything that this involves. Vocational training doesn’t only influence your life; above all, you influence life on Mazubi island through your commitment..

What do we expect from you?

We would like to offer you a great apprenticeship, a time during which you can not only experience all the facets of your profession on Mazubi island, but also the teamwork and exchanges with all the other occupational groups on the island. To make life in the years to come work well on Mazubi island, there are a few important prerequisites that need to be fulfilled. What we expect from our Island inhabitants:

Do you meet these requirements? Then we really should meet!

What do we offer you?

We know that starting a career is a big step. Everything is new, you don’t know most of your colleagues yet – and let’s be honest, on such a big island you can sometimes get lost. We always start together with an introductory week so that your apprenticeship gets off to a good start, so that you can familiarise yourself with everything calmly and have an easy arrival on Mazubi island. All apprentices, no matter what career they are studying for, will have the time and opportunity to familiarise themselves with everything calmly. And you will never be alone during your training: your personal in-house trainer will always be on hand with help and advice, will regularly review your learning goals with you, and you will always know where you are in terms of your graduation.

A dynamic working and learning environment is important to us, and the compensation should therefore not be overlooked: Six weeks’ holiday on Mazubi island is a matter of course, you will get free membership of the sport and leisure club and can visit an apprentice camp with all the other apprentices during your training. At the same time, your meals at the staff restaurant are subsidised and we will provide you with a half-fare travelcard for the entire duration of your training.

Furthermore, as Micarna, we are part of the Migros working world. This means that Mazubi island is one of countless training islands in a vast ocean of training opportunities. More than 1,500 apprenticeships await you every year across more than 60 professions in Migros Group companies. Training in the Migros Group is not only worthwhile thanks to the great variety of training courses and the attractive future prospects, but also because as an apprentice you will benefit from innumerable discounts within the Migros Universe. More information on vocational training with the Migros Group can be found here.

Immersion

Become part of Mazubi island now

Do you want to become part of Mazubi island and support the island community with your talents? Then seek the challenge that best suits your talents from among our 17 different vocational trainings. With all our training courses, it is possible to gain the Federal Certificate of Competence (EFZ) with or without a vocational qualification and for certain vocational trainings it is also possible to graduate from the basic training with a Federal Vocational Certificate (EBA). Are you interested? Then discover your career now.
1
Find your career at the port of Mazubi Island
2
Choose your career according to our training location
3
Discover your opportunities through a visit

Duration: 3 years
Town: Ort / Ort 2

What qualification suits me?

Federal Vocational Certificate (FVC)

  • Duration: 2 years
  • After acquiring a Federal Vocational Certificate (EBA) you can generally still acquire the EFZ in your chosen career.
Federal Certificate of Competence (FCC)

  • Duration: 3 to 4 years
  • The EFZ Certificate of Competence is the basis for higher professional examinations and other further education.
Federal Vocational Baccalaureate (FVB)

  • Duration: concurrent or subsequent (1 to 2 years)
  • You can do the Vocational Baccalaureate during or after the apprenticeship. You will need it if you want to study afterwards.

Ready for Mazubi Island?

If you have found your chosen career send us your application documents. We look forward to meeting you in person soon. Bear in mind that your application is the first thing we see about you. So it’s important to do it carefully.


  • Always be honest and confident
  • Describe yourself in the covering letter
  • Provide us with an overview, through your CV
  • Show what you like to do outside of school
  • Include testimonials from trial apprenticeships
  • Think about your senior school grades
  • Check that there are no spelling mistakes
  • Make sure you complete the application documents

Any questions about the application?

If you have found your chosen career send us your application documents. We look forward to meeting you in person soon. Bear in mind that your application is the first thing we see about you. So it’s important to do it carefully.

Do you want to visit Mazubi island first?

Are you still not sure which career path suits you best? Or what life is like in the food industry? Then come and visit us. We regularly offer discovery and orientation half-days. On these days, you can take a good look at individual careers and a vocational trainer will show you a possible working environment.

Places are limited. A few days before the event, all those registered will receive an invitation along with full details. Sign up now and discover Mazubi island for yourself!

Test your island skills

Download free of charge now

app store playstore

Who is behind Mazubi Island?

What is Mazubi Island?

Mazubi Island is Micarna’s vocational education island. It brings together all of our trainees, who enjoy adventures there and can get involved with island life. Each of the 17 different career trainings on offer at Micarna is found on Mazubi Island and each one of them is very important to island life. Mazubi Island offers exciting training and interaction with like-minded people.

What is Micarna?

Micarna is one of Migros’ industrial companies, and the leading producer of poultry, fish and eggs in Switzerland. In total, around 3,000 employees work at more than 25 locations. Approximately 130 trainees complete their training in one of 17 different apprenticeship professions.

What is Mazubi?

Mazubi is a company within the Micarna Group that is managed by the trainees themselves. They are responsible for all business areas, from purchasing, production and logistics to marketing and sales, and develop and produce their own products. Mazubi's goal is to provide trainees with practical training and to promote a sense of responsibility and entrepreneurial thinking.

What is Migros?

Migros is one of the largest retail businesses in Switzerland. Founded in 1925 by Gottlieb Duttweiler, the Migros Group is today still structured based on a range of different cooperatives. Migros is not only one of the leading retailers, but also an important training company in Switzerland and enjoys an excellent reputation as such. Each year, the Migros Group offers 1,500 apprenticeships across more than 60 different careers. More information on vocational training with the Migros Group can be found here.

Do you have questions?
mazubi-island@micarna.ch

Mazubi Island

L'île de la formation professionnel

Ton Apprentissage chez Micarna

Ou veux-tu aller?

En choisissant ton métier, tu prends une décision importante pour ton avenir. Il faut que tu répondes très honnêtement aux questions ci-dessous. Il s'agit de ton avenir personnel.

  • Dans quel environnement souhaites-tu travailler plus tard?

  • Qu'est-ce qui te plaît, qu'est-ce qui t'amuse?

  • Où t'imagines-tu plus tard?

Sur Mazubi Island, tu trouveras une série de défis passionnants pour entrer dans la vie professionnelle, un éventail de formations professionnelles différentes et de nouveaux collègues passionnants. Ensemble, vous apprendrez votre métier et vous dirigerez une propre entreprise apprenante: Mazubi. Vous pouvez y créer vos propres produits, lancer des projets ou mettre en œuvre des idées. Vous dirigez votre propre entreprise dans l'entreprise, avec tout ce que cela comporte. La formation professionnelle agit sur ta vie, et par ton engagement, tu agis aussi sur la vie à Mazubi Island.

Qu'attendons-nous de toi?

Nous souhaitons de permettre de profiter d'une belle période d'apprentissage, d'un temps pendant lequel tu peux vivre sur Mazubi Island toutes les facettes de ton métier, mais aussi la collaboration et l'échange avec toutes les autres catégories de métiers présentes sur l'île. Afin que ta vie se passe bien pendant les années à venir sur Mazubi Island, il y a quelques conditions importantes à remplir. Nous attendons de nos habitants de l'île:

Est-ce que tu remplis ces conditions? Alors, faisons connaissance!

Que te proposons-nous?

Nous savons que l'entrée dans la vie professionnelle est une étape importante. Tout est nouveau, tu ne connais pas encore la majorité de tes collègues - et soyons francs, on peut se perdre sur une île aussi grande. Afin que tu vives un bon début d'apprentissage, que tu découvres tout tranquillement et que tu puisses arriver sur Mazubi Island, nous commençons par une semaine d'introduction. Ainsi tous les apprentis, quel que soit le métier qu'ils apprennent, ont le temps et la possibilité de tout découvrir calmement. Pendant la formation aussi, tu n'es jamais seul: ton formateur personnel t'accompagne en permanence. Vous vérifiez ensemble régulièrement tes objectifs d'apprentissage et tu sais toujours où tu en es par rapport à ta formation.

Un environnement de travail et d'apprentissage dynamique est important, mais il faut instaurer un équilibre: sur Mazubi Island, six semaines de vacances sont une évidence, tu es membre du club de sport et de loisirs gratuitement et pendant ton apprentissage, tu as le droit de participer à un camp d'apprentissage avec tous les autres apprentis. Tu peux également te nourrir à petit prix au restaurant du personnel et tu reçois de notre part l'abonnement demi-tarif pour toute la durée de ta formation.

De plus, Micarna fait partie de l'univers Migros. Cela signifie que Mazubi Island est l'une des nombreuses îles de formation professionnelle dans un immense océan de possibilités de formation. Chaque année, plus de 1500 postes d'apprentissage dans plus de 60 métiers différents t'attendent dans les entreprises du Groupe Migros. Mais l'intérêt d'une formation au sein du Groupe Migros ne réside pas seulement dans la diversité des formations et les perspectives d'avenir, mais aussi dans les innombrables avantages dont tu peux bénéficier en tant qu'apprenti au sein de l'univers Migros. Tu trouveras de plus amples informations sur la formation professionnelle au sein du Groupe Migros ici.

Plonger

Entre dans la communauté de Mazubi Island

Veux-tu faire partie de Mazubi Island et mettre tes talents au service de la communauté de l'île? Dans cas, cherche parmi nos 17 métiers d'apprentissage différents le défi qui correspond le mieux à ton talent. Toutes nos formations permettent de décrocher le certificat fédéral de capacité (CFC) avec ou sans maturité professionnelle et même, pour certains métiers, une formation de base avec une attestation de formation professionnelle (AFP). Tu es intéressé? Alors, découvre maintenant ton métier.
1
Trouve ton métier au port de Mazubi Island
2
Sélectionne ton métier selon le lieu de formation
3
Découvre ta possibilité lors d'une visite

Durée: 3 ans
Localité: Ort / Ort 2

Quel est le diplôme qui me convient?

Attestation de formation professionnelle (AFP)

  • Durée: 2 ans
  • Suite à une attestation de formation professionnelle (AFP), tu peux généralement acquérir le CFC dans le métier de ton choix.
Certificat fédéral de capacité (CFC)

  • Durée: 3 à 4 ans
  • Le certificat fédéral de capacité (CFC) est la base d'examens spécialisés plus élevés et d'autres formations complémentaires.
Maturité professionnelle (MP)

  • Durée: en parallèle à l'apprentissage, ou dans la foulée (1 à 2 ans)
  • Tu peux faire la maturité professionnelle pendant ou après l'apprentissage. Tu en as besoin si tu veux étudier par la suite.

Prêt pour Mazubi Island?

Une fois que tu as trouvé le métier de ton choix, envoie-nous ton dossier de candidature. Nous nous réjouissons de faire bientôt ta connaissance. N’oublie pas que ton dossier est la première chose que nous voyons de toi. Il est donc important de le soigner.


  • Sois toujours sincère et confiant
  • Présente-toi dans une lettre de motivation
  • Donne-nous une synthèse de ta formation
  • Montre-nous ce que tu aimes faire en dehors de l'école
  • Ajoute des témoignages de quelques professeurs
  • Pense à tes certificats scolaires supérieurs
  • Veille à ne pas laisser de fautes d'orthographe
  • Veille à déposer un dossier complet

Des questions sur la candidature?

Une fois que tu as trouvé le métier de ton choix, envoie-nous ton dossier de candidature. Nous nous réjouissons de faire bientôt ta connaissance. N’oublie pas que ton dossier est la première chose que nous voyons de toi. Il est donc important de le soigner.

Visiter d'abord Mazubi Island?

Tu hésites encore sur le métier qui te convient le mieux? Tu as envie de voir à quoi ressemble la vie dans une entreprise agroalimentaire? Alors, viens nous rendre visite. Nous proposons régulièrement des demi-journées de découverte et d'orientation. Tu auras alors l’occasion d’observer quelques métiers de près, et un formateur professionnel te montrera ton environnement de travail potentiel.

Le nombre de places est limité. Quelques jours avant la visite, toutes les personnes inscrites reçoivent une invitation mentionnant tous les détails. Inscris-toi maintenant et découvre Mazubi Island sur place!

Teste des compétences pour l'île

Télécharge-le gratuitement

app store playstore

Qui se cache derrière Mazubi Island?

Mazubi Island, qu'est-ce que c'est?

Mazubi Island est l'île de formation professionnelle de Micarna. C'est là que tous nos apprentis se rassemblent, vivent des aventures et peuvent apporter leur contribution à la vie de l'île. Chacune des 17 professions que l’on peut apprendre chez Micarna se trouve sur Mazubi Island, car elles ont toutes une importance primordiale pour la vie de l'île. Mazubi Island propose une formation passionnante et permet d'échanger avec des personnes qui partagent les mêmes idées.

Qu’est-ce que Micarna?

Micarna est une entreprise industrielle du Groupe Migros et le leader de la production de viande, de volaille, de poisson et d'œufs en Suisse. L'entreprise regroupe 3000 collaborateurs répartis sur 25 sites. Environ 130 apprentis terminent leur formation dans l’une des 17 professions enseignées.

Qu'est-ce que Mazubi?

Mazubi est une entreprise de Micarna, dirigée par les apprentis eux-mêmes. Les apprentis s'occupent de tous les départements: des achats à la production, en passant par la logistique, le marketing et la vente. Ils développent et produisent également leurs propres produits. L'objectif de Mazubi est de permettre aux apprentis de recevoir une formation pratique et d'encourager leur sens des responsabilités et leur esprit d'entreprise.

Qui est Migros?

Migros compte parmi les plus grandes entreprises de commerce de détail de Suisse. Fondé en 1925 par Gottlieb Duttweiler, le Groupe Migros est encore structuré en différentes coopératives. Mais Migros n'est pas seulement une des entreprises leader du commerce de détail. C'est aussi une entreprise de formation importante en Suisse qui jouit d'une excellente réputation dans ce domaine. Chaque année, le Groupe Migros propose 1500 postes d'apprentis dans plus de 60 métiers différents. Tu trouveras de plus amples informations sur la formation professionnelle au sein du Groupe Migros ici.

As-tu des questions?
mazubi-island@micarna.ch